Yorktown Supporters - Yorktown Family Services
Multiple hands holding up a sign saying Thank You

Yorktown is very grateful for the significant contributions provided by our funding partners and the generous donations from government, businesses, corporations, foundations, community organizations individuals, families, staff. On behalf of the children, youth, women and families we serve, we thank all of those generous individuals and organizations for their support during the period from April 1, 2020 and March 31, 2021.

Organization and Community Partners, Funders and Supporters

The 519; Albion Neighbourhood Services/Albion Boys and Girls Club; Assaulted Women’s Helpline; The Beer Store; Bell Canada (Bell Let’s Talk Diversity Fund); The Bickle-Wilder Foundation; Biricz Taylor Investments Ltd; Cadillac Fairview; Canada Helps; Canadian Foundation for Healthcare Improvement; Canadian Practitioners Network for the Prevention of Radicalization and Extremist Violence; CAP Inc.; Capitalize for Kids (C4K); Caribbean African Canadian Social Services (CAFCAN); The Catherine & Maxwell Meighen Foundation; Central Toronto Youth Services; Centre francophone de Toronto; Child Development Institute (CDI); CHUM Charitable Foundation; City of Toronto; Clench House Foundation; The Community Place Hub; The Conference Board of Canada; Connections Child and Family Counselling; Davenport Perth Neighbourhood & Community Health Centre; Delta Family Resources Center; Dolphin Gaming – Arts and Entertainment; Dr. Richard Amaral and Associates; Echo Foundation; Ernestine’s Women’s Shelter; FoodShare Toronto; For Youth Initiative; Garrison Creek – Family Health Team; The George Hull Centre for Children and Families; The Hawkey Family Charitable Fund; Holland Bloorview Hospital; The Hospital for Sick Children; Humber River Hospital; Innovative Rhythm Dance; Kramer Sculptures Inc.; La Fondation Emmanuelle Gattuso; LAMP Community Health Centre; Lifetime Charitable Foundation; LiUNA Local 183; Lumenus Community Services; Macaulay Child Development Centre – Program Without Walls; MacMurray Foundation Inc.; Manulife GRS AE Team; Massey Centre for Women; The McLean Foundation; Mentor Technologies; Moonshot CVE; The Norman Black Foundation; The Nova Scotia Company; Ontario Association of Children’s Aid Societies/Catholic Children’s Aid Society of Toronto; Ontario REALTORS Care Foundation; Ontario Trillium Foundation (Resilient Communities Fund); Organization for the Prevention of Violence; ParMed Properties; Phamous Characters Inc.; Public Health Ontario; Public Safety Canada; RBC Foundation; Reconnect Community Health Services; Rexdale Community Health Centre; Royal Canadian Mounted Police; Royal LePage Shelter Foundation; Ryerson University; Saralex Group Inc.; Seneca College; Shelter Movers; Somali Women and Children’s Support Network; Somali Youth Association of Toronto; Stella’s Place; Strides Toronto; TD Securities Underwriting Hope Fund; Telus Health Provider Solutions; The Training Renewal Foundation; Toronto Catholic District School Board; Toronto Community Housing Corporation; Toronto District School Board; Toronto Employment and Social Services; Toronto Police Service; Toronto Public Health; Toronto Public Library – Albion and Maria A Shchuka and Weston Public Library; Toronto Transit Commission; Toronto Western Hospital Family Health Team; The Unburden Group; Unifor Local 673; Unifor Social Justice Fund; Unison Health and Community Services; United Way Greater Toronto; University of Toronto; Women’s Habitat; Women’s Shelter Canada; York University BSW; Youth Without Shelter; Youthlink

Individual Donors and Supporters

Maher Abdel-Malik; Jacob Abramowicz; Pamela Anand; Georgea Arana; Linda G. Armstrong; Maria Arruda; Suzette Arruda-Santos; Gene Atkinson; Alexandra Aversa; Lawrence Biricz; Caleigh Borthwick; Cheryl Borthwick; hope boulay; Wendy Boyd; Jessica Braude; Helen Breslauer; Diane Brooks; Nutan Brown; Bronwen Bruch; Jon Campbell; Sadian Campbell; Francisco Cardoso; Bernard Clerin; Charles Coffey; Anna Davenport; Maryam Dorafshar; Wayne Dowers; Lucille D’Souza; Bailey Duller; Janice Durocher; Claudia Durocher; Tyrone Edwards; Karen Engel; Kim Evans; Caroline Felstiner; Brenda Finlayson; Lisa Ford; Giac Gelmo; Andrea Gonsalves; Karina Gonzalez; Alexander Gopal; Catherine Gray; Emma Griese; Ranu Hamilton; Lisa Harding; Deborah Hawkey; Allan Hazelton; Crawford & Nancy Heritage; Judith Holzman; Patricia Howell; Peter Howell; Judith Huddart; Judy Huyer; Paul Huyer; Taryn Huyer; Stephanie Huynh; Mr. and Mrs. Ingham; Colleen Johnston; Laura Joudrie; Stella Kavoukian; Jolanta Kedzierski; Sana Khushk; Michael Kleinman; Matthew Krofchick; Natalia Kuwik; Katie Laliberte; Susan Laplante; Kyra Leuschen; Nick Lexovsky; Kathy Lynch; Carlotta MacInnis; Carole MacInnis; Catherine MacInnis; Lachlan MacQuarrie; June Maresca; Joseph Matthews; Margaret McCain; Terri McDougall; Emily McEwen; Jill McLeod; Laura Mirabella; Blair Morrison; Dori Mould; Richard Musson; Brett Nicol; Ellen Nightingale; Debra Orton; Pasqualina Panetta Reinhardt; Charlotte Paul; Divya Paul; Jacqueline Peeters; Ian Perry; Virgil Pires; Mary Pomanti; Fatima Radwa; Barbara Ritchie; Jane Robertson; Stephanie Romano; Adam Rubinoff; Gurpreet Samra; Jasmine Samra; Nicola Savin; Karlee Searle; Anthony Sky; Smele Family – Micheal, Michelle, Sarah, Parents; Gail Smith; Sarah Smith; Victoria Smith; Laurie Stein; Rebecca Studin; JoAnne Sulzenko; Scarlett Swain; Daria Taylor; Kerry Toonen; Laura Travassos; Alexa Turner; Sharon Turner; Fatima  Valentim; Diane Vicente; Sharon Vyse; Janet Wells; Norma Wiens; Libby Wildman; Susan Willmott; L. Wingfelder; Amy Winterhalt; Jean Wittenberg; Erica Wong; Lynda Wyse; Michael Zivot

This list includes donations received between April 1, 2020 and March 31, 2021. We also thank those donors who request to remain anonymous and any donors we may have inadvertently missed when we prepared this list.